Curiosity, Reflection, Transparency –

I can’t believe the first half of the year is over.  What have I learned? Ottawa is COLD!

Professionally, I have been fortunate to work for an individual who models what he preaches. In a very short period of time,   Dr. Mitzmacher has taught me a great deal about leading and about myself.

  1. Curiosity:  Before assuming you understand something, be curious about it
  2. Reflection: A great idea, responding to a teacher/student, why a certain decision. Take a moment to reflect prior to deciding on a course of action.
  3. Transparency: Though it can be challenging at times, the best way to live your life is by sharing how you feel (honestly) about what is happening around you.

I hope everyone has a warm and meaningful Chanukah Break.

Avi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *